Department & College Advisors

Not sure who to start with?
Email, engineering@illinois.edu


Department Advisors:

Aerospace Engineering-329 Talbot Lab, 217-244-8671
Laura Gerhold: gerhold@illinois.edu

Agricultural & Biological Engineering-360P Ag Engr Science Bldg., 217-333-7038
Anne Marie Boone: aboone@illinois.edu

Bioengineering-1270 DCL, 217-333-1867
Maddie Darling: darling4@illinois.edu
Marci Pool: mpool@illinois.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering-1102 Newmark Lab, 217-333-3812
Becky Stillwell: rborden@illinois.edu

Computer Science-1210 Siebel Center, 217-333-4428
Steve Herzog: smherzog@illinois.edu
Katrina James: krjames@illinois.edu
Elizabeth Watts: ewatts2@illinois.edu
Heather Zike:  hlzike@illinois.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering-2120 ECE Bldg., 217-333-0716
Joan Brown: jbrown76@illinois.edu
Molly Helgesen:  mhelgese@illinois.edu
Prof. Schmitz: cdschmit@illinois.edu

Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering-104 Transportation Bldg., 217-333-0068
Heidi Craddock: hcraddoc@illinois.edu

Mechanical Science & Engineering-154 MEB, 217-333-0366
Missy Biehl: mbiehl@illinois.edu
Prof. Jassim: jassim@illinois.edu
Stephanie Ott-Monsivais:  ottmonsi@illinois.edu

Material Science & Engineering-201 MatSE Bldg., 217-333-1441
Laura Nagel: ljnagel@illinois.edu

Nuclear, Plasma, & Radiological Engineering-219 Talbot Lab, 217-333-3598
Becky Meline: bmeline@illinois.edu

Engineering Physics-290W Loomis Lab, 217-244-9524
Merissa Jones: majones2@illinois.edu

Engineering Undergraduate Programs Office (UPO)
206 Engineering Hall

engineering@illinois.edu
217-333-2280
Walk-in advising M-F 8:30-4:30pm

Graduation requirements & transfer credit:
Bob Porter: rwporter@illinois.edu

Assistant Deans:
Dean Marie-Christine Brunet: brunet@illinois.edu
Dean Ivan Favila: ifavila@illinois.edu
Dean Mike Hirschi: mch@illinois.edu
Dean Susan Larson: smlarson@illinois.edu
Dean Umberto Ravaioli: ravaioli@illinois.edu

Academic Advisors:
Kathy Eckstein:  keckstei@illinois.edu
Chris Migotsky: migotsky@illinois.edu
Brooke Newell:  bsnewell@illinois.edu
Keri Niehans: niehans@illinois.edu
Lori West: loriwest@illinois.edu
Angie Wolters: wolters4@illinois.edu